Breakthrough Twin Cities

Spring 2017 Human & Social Services Grants

At their spring 2017 meeting, the RMSFF board of trustees awarded 116 human services grants, totaling almost $5.2 million to be paid in 2017 and succeeding years.

 
Below are some spring 2017 board-approved human & social services grants ...
Organization Name Organization Website State Program Officer
180 Degrees, Inc. http://www.180degrees.org MN Halverson, Linda
360 Communities http://www.360Communities.org MN Zumwinkle, Mike
A Chance to Grow http://www.actg.org MN Mankowski, Donna
Abria Pregnancy Resources http://abria.org MN Webster, Kelly
AccessAbility, Inc. http://www.accessability.org MN Hoeppner, Steve
Ampersand Families http://www.ampersandfamilies.org MN Halverson, Linda
Assistance League of Minneapolis/St. Paul http://www.msp.assistanceleague.org MN Halverson, Linda
Avenues for Homeless Youth http://www.avenuesforyouth.org MN Halverson, Linda
Beacon Interfaith Housing Collaborative http://www.beaconinterfaith.org/ MN Webster, Kelly
Bellis http://mybellis.org MN Webster, Kelly
Bridging Hearts http://www.bridginghearts.org MN Halverson, Linda
Brighter Days Grief Center   MN Zumwinkle, Mike
Camp Fire Minnesota http://www.campfiremn.org MN Zumwinkle, Mike
Camp Kesem (Minnesota Chapter) http://www.campkesem.org/ MN Webster, Kelly
Camp Odayin http://www.campodayin.org/ MN Webster, Kelly
CAP Agency http://www.capagency.org MN Zumwinkle, Mike
Caring Bridge http://www.caringbridge.org/ MN Halverson, Linda
Catholic Charities of the Archdiocese of St. Paul and Minneapolis http://www.ccspm.org MN Dienhart, Mark
Charities Review Council http://www.smartgivers.org/ MN Dienhart, Mark
Children's Advocacy Center http://www.caccollier.org FL Geier, Mary Beth
Children's Home Society http://www.chsfs.org/ MN Keffer, Charlie
Collier County Sheriff's Office  http://www.colliersheriff.org FL  Geier, Mary Beth
Community Cooperative Ministries, Inc. http://www.ccmileecounty.com FL Geier, Mary Beth
CornerHouse http://www.cornerhousemn.org MN Zumwinkle, Mike
Cornerstone Advocacy Service http://www.cornerstonemn.org MN Dunker, Barb
Crescent Cove http://www.crescentcove.org MN Zumwinkle, Mike
CROSS Services http://crossservices.org/ MN Webster, Kelly
David Lawrence Mental Health Center http://www.davidlawrencecenter.org FL Dienhart, Mark
Emma Norton Services, Inc. http://www.emmanorton.org MN Halverson, Linda
Epilepsy Foundation of Minnesota http://www.efmn.org MN Mankowski, Donna
EVOLVE Adoption & Family Services http://www.evolveservices.org MN Halverson, Linda
Eye-Link Foundation http://www.eye-link.org MN Allar, Berit
Face It Foundation http://www.faceitfoundation.org MN Halverson, Linda
Family House http://www.familyhouseinc.org CA Kraft, Brian
Family Values for Life http://www.familyvaluesforlife.org/ MN Webster, Kelly
Firefly Sisterhood www.fireflysisterhood.org MN Zumwinkle, Mike
Foundation for the Developmentally Disabled http://www.fddswfl.org FL McLean, Meredith
Good in the 'Hood http://www.goodinthehood.org MN Halverson, Linda
Goodwill-Easter Seals Minnesota http://www.goodwilleasterseals.org MN Allar, Berit
Greater Minneapolis Council of Churches http://www.gmcc.org MN Mankowski, Donna
Greater Minneapolis Crisis Nursery http://www.crisisnursery.org MN Zumwinkle, Mike
Guardian ad Litem Foundation, 20th Judicial Circuit, Inc. http://www.voicesforkids.org FL Geier, Mary Beth
Hammer http://www.hammer.org/ MN Zumwinkle, Mike
Highland Friendship Club http://www.highlandfriendshipclub.org MN Halverson, Linda
Hope Clubhouse of SW Florida http://www.hopeclubhouse.org FL McLean, Meredith
ICA Food Shelf http://www.icafoodshelf.org MN Zumwinkle, Mike
JFCS of Southwest Florida http://www.jfcsswfl.org FL Geier, Mary Beth
Keystone Community Services http://www.keystoneservices.org MN Keffer, Charlie
Lakes Area Youth Service Bureau http://www.ysblakesarea.org MN Allar, Berit
Leader Dogs for the Blind http://www.leaderdog.org MI Geier, Mary Beth
Legal Aid Service of Collier County http://www.collierlegalaid.org FL Geier, Mary Beth
Lifeworks Services Inc. http://www.lifeworks.org MN Webster, Kelly
Living Well Disability Services http://www.livingwell.org/ MN Keffer, Charlie
Loaves and Fishes http://www.loavesandfishesmn.org MN Keffer, Charlie
Lutheran Social Service of Minnesota/Altair Accountable Care Organization http://www.lssmn.org MN Zumwinkle, Mike
Make-A-Wish of Minnesota http://www.minnesota.wish.org/ MN Friederichs, Marla
Make-A-Wish Foundation of Southern Florida http://www.sfla.wish.org FL Geier, Mary Beth
Meals of Hope http://www.mealsofhope.org FL Geier, Mary Beth
Merrick Community Services http://www.merrickcs.org MN Dienhart, Mark
Metropolitan Area Agency on Aging http://www.metroaging.org MN Keffer, Charlie
Minnesota Assistance Council for Veterans http://www.mac-v.org MN Zumwinkle, Mike
Minnesota Life College http://www.minnesotalifecollege.org/ MN Hoeppner, Steve
Minnesota Zoo Foundation http://www.mnzoo.org MN Hoeppner, Steve
MoveFwd (f/k/a Teens Alone)  http://www.teensalone.org MN Halverson, Linda
Muscular Dystrophy Association http://www.mda.org FL McLean, Meredith
My Very Own Bed f/k/a Boom Boom's Beds http://www.bbbeds.org/ MN Halverson, Linda
Northside Achievement Zone http://www.the-naz.org MN Zumwinkle, Mike
Open Arms of Minnesota https://www.openarmsmn.org/ MN Dunker, Barb
Open Hands Foundation http://www.openhandsfoundation.com MN Halverson, Linda
Operation Grace MN https://www.operationgracemn.org/ MN Dienhart, Mark
Operation Living Hope http://www.onwardbound.org MN Halverson, Linda
Our Lady of Peace Home http://ourladyofpeacemn.org MN Dunker, Barb
Our Mothers Home of Southwest Florida Inc. http://www.ourmothershome.com FL Geier, Mary Beth
Our Saviour's Community Services  http://www.oscs-mn.org MN Allar, Berit
PACE http://www.pace4education.com/home.html MN Dienhart, Mark
Pain Free Patriots http://www.painfreepatriots.org MN Zumwinkle, Mike
People Incorporated http://www.peopleincorporated.org MN Keffer, Charlie
People Responding In Social Ministry http://www.prismmpls.org MN Zumwinkle, Mike
Pregnancy Choices Lifecare Center http://www.mypregnancychoicesmn.com MN Webster, Kelly
Presbyterian Homes & Services http://www.preshomes.org MN Zumwinkle, Mike
Prison Fellowship Ministries http://www.prisonfellowship.org VA Zumwinkle, Mike
Project for Pride in Living, Inc. http://www.ppl-inc.org MN Zumwinkle, Mike
Project HELP, Inc. http://www.projecthelpnaples.org FL Geier, Mary Beth
RESOURCE http://www.resource-mn.org MN Hoeppner, Steve
Rise  http://www.rise.org MN Halverson, Linda
Ronald McDonald House of Rochester MN Inc. http://www.rmhmn.org MN Dienhart, Mark
RS EDEN http://www.rseden.org MN Zumwinkle, Mike
Senior Community Services http://www.seniorcommunity.org MN Halverson, Linda
Sharing and Caring Hands http://www.sharingandcaringhands.org/ MN Zumwinkle, Mike
Simpson Housing Services http://www.simpsonhousing.org MN Zumwinkle, Mike
Solid Ground http://www.solidgroundmn.org MN Webster, Kelly
Southeast Seniors http://www.seseniors.org MN Webster, Kelly
St. Francis Hospital Shakopee http://www.stfrancis-shakopee.com/ MN Allar, Berit
St. Matthew's House http://www.stmatthewshouse.org FL Geier, Mary Beth
Store To Door http://helpatyourdoor.org/ MN Keffer, Charlie
Sunshine Foundation http://www.sunshinefoundation.org FL Geier, Mary Beth
Tasks Unlimited http://www.tasksunlimited.org MN Webster, Kelly
The Dwelling Place http://www.thedwellingplaceshelter.org MN Webster, Kelly
The Family Place http://famplace.org MN Webster, Kelly
The Lift Garage http://theliftgarage.org MN Zumwinkle, Mike
The Shelter for Abused Women & Children http://www.naplesshelter.org FL Geier, Mary Beth
The Sheridan Story http://www.thesheridanstory.com MN Zumwinkle, Mike
Twin Cities RISE!  http://www.twincitiesrise.org MN Zumwinkle, Mike
Ujamaa Place http://www.ujamaaplace.org MN Zumwinkle, Mike
Urban Homeworks http://www.urbanhomeworks.org MN Zumwinkle, Mike
Urban Ventures http://www.urbanventures.org MN Zumwinkle, Mike
Valerie's House Inc. http://www.valerieshouseswfl.org/ FL Geier, Mary Beth
Vineyard Community Services http://www.vcsmn.org MN Zumwinkle, Mike
Volunteers of America-MN http://www.voamn.org MN Zumwinkle, Mike
We Can Ride http://www.wecanride.org MN Halverson, Linda
Wings of Shelter http://www.wingsofshelter.org FL Geier, Mary Beth
Women's Advocates http://www.wadvocates.org MN Halverson, Linda
Women's Foundation of Minnesota http://www.wfmn.org MN Halverson, Linda
Youth Farm http://www.youthfarmmn.org/ MN Webster, Kelly
Youth Haven http://www.youthhavenswfl.org/ FL Geier, Mary Beth
Youth Service Bureau, Inc. http://www.ysb.net MN Halverson, Linda
YouthLink http://www.youthlinkmn.org MN Halverson, Linda
ZOOM House http://www.thezoomhouse.org MN Webster, Kelly

 This is NOT a complete list. If you have questions, please email Linda Halverson.