Perspectives, Inc.

Education

At their spring 2017 meeting, the RMSFF board of trustees awarded 85 grants for a total of over $4.9 million in grants to be paid in 2017 and succeeding years to programs in the Education Focus area.

 

Below are some spring 2017 board-approved grantees ...
Organization Name Organization Website State Program Officer
Barbara Bush Foundation for Family Literacy http://www.Barbarabush.org FL Geier, Mary Beth
BestPrep http://www.bestprep.org MN Friederichs, Marla
Bethel University http://www.bethel.edu MN Hoeppner, Steve
Big Brothers Big Sisters of the Sun Coast, Inc. http://www.bbbssun.org FL Geier, Mary Beth
Bolder Options http://bolderoptions.org/ MN Friederichs, Marla
Boys and Girls Clubs of the Twin Cities http://www.boysandgirls.org MN Dunker, Barb
Catholic Partnership Schools http://www.catholicpartnershipschools.org NJ Hoeppner, Steve
Catholic Schools Early Childhood Program   MN Hoeppner, Steve
Church of the Assumption http://www.assumptionsp.org/ MN Hoeppner, Steve
Close Gaps by 5 (formerly Parent Aware for School Readiness) http://www.closegapsby5.org MN Friederichs, Marla
College of Saint Benedict http://www.csbsju.edu MN Hoeppner, Steve
COMPAS http://www.COMPAS.org MN Friederichs, Marla
Comunidades Latinas Unidas En Servicio (CLUES) http://www.clues.org MN Keffer, Charlie
Cookie Cart http://www.cookiecart.org MN Halverson, Linda
Cristo Rey Jesuit High School  http://www.cristoreytc.org MN  Dienhart, Mark
Dunwoody College of Technology http://www.dunwoody.edu MN Friederichs, Marla
First Children's Finance http://www.firstchildrensfinance.org MN Webster, Kelly
Florida Southwestern State College Foundation, Inc. https://www.fsw.edu/foundation FL Geier, Mary Beth
Foundation for Lee County Public Schools, Inc. http://www.leeschoolfoundation.org FL Dienhart, Mark
Friends of Foster Children, SWFL http://www.friendsoffosterchildren.net FL Geier, Mary Beth
Genesys Works - Twin Cities http://www.genesysworks.org/twincities/ MN Keffer, Charlie
Grace Place for Children and Families http://www.graceplacenaples.org FL Geier, Mary Beth
Greater Naples YMCA http://www.greateraplesymca.org/ FL Geier, Mary Beth
Guadalupe Center  http://www.guadalupecenter.org FL  Geier, Mary Beth
H20 for Life http://www.h2oforlifeschools.org MN Friederichs, Marla
Hiawatha Academies http://www.hiawathaacademies.org MN Hoeppner, Steve
Hope Academy http://www.hopeschool.org MN Hoeppner, Steve
Hospitality House Youth Development http://www.hhyd.org MN Keffer, Charlie
Jewish Community Center of the Greater St. Paul Area http://www.stpauljcc.org MN Friederichs, Marla
Jewish Community Relations Council http://www.minndakjcrc.org MN Zumwinkle, Mike
Junior Achievement of Southwest Florida http://www.jaswfl.org FL Dienhart, Mark
Junior Achievement of the Upper Midwest, Inc. http://www.jaum.org MN Zumwinkle, Mike
Kids 'n Kinship http://www.kidsnkinship.org MN Mankowski, Donna
Kids In Need Foundation http://www.kinf.org MN Dunker, Barb
KIPP Minnesota http://www.kippminnesota.org/ MN Friederichs, Marla
La Oportunidad http://www.oportunidad.org MN Keffer, Charlie
Leadership Collier Foundation http://www.napleschamber.org/leadership-collier.html FL Geier, Mary Beth
MacPhail Center for Music http://www.macphail.org MN Webster, Kelly
Marco Island Charter Middle School http://www.Micms.org FL Geier, Mary Beth
Minnesota Council on Economic Education http://www.mcee.umn.edu MN Hoeppner, Steve
Minnesota Historical Society http://www.mnhs.org MN Zumwinkle, Mike
Minnesota Independent School Forum http://www.misf.org MN Hoeppner, Steve
Minnesota Landscape Arboretum http://www.arboretum.umn.edu MN Friederichs, Marla
Minnesota Literacy Council http://www.mnliteracy.org MN Keffer, Charlie
Naples Botanical Garden http://www.naplesgarden.org FL McLean, Meredith
Naples Zoo, Inc. http://www.napleszoo.org FL Dienhart, Mark
Newgate School http://www.newgateschool.org/ MN Zumwinkle, Mike
Northern Voices http://www.northernvoices.org MN Webster, Kelly
Opportunity for All Kids (OAK) http://www.oakmn.org/ MN Hoeppner, Steve
PACE Center for Girls, Collier County http://www.pacecenter.org/collier FL Geier, Mary Beth
PACE Center for Girls, Lee County http://www.pacecenter.org/lee FL Geier, Mary Beth
Park Square Theatre http://www.parksquaretheatre.org MN Hoeppner, Steve
Perspectives, Inc.  http://www.perspectives-family.org MN Keffer, Charlie
Philanthropy Roundtable http://www.philanthropyroundtable.org/ DC Dienhart, Mark
Pillsbury United Communities http://www.puc-mn.org MN Friederichs, Marla
Playworks Minnesota http://www.minnesota.playworks.org MN Zumwinkle, Mike
Plymouth Christian Youth Center http://www.pcyc-mpls.org MN Dienhart, Mark
Prodeo Academy http://www.prodeoacademy.org MN Friederichs, Marla
Reading Partners http://readingpartners.org/location/twin-cities/ MN Allar, Berit
Roots for the Home Team http://www.rootsforthehometeam.org MN Halverson, Linda
Saint Paul Police Foundation http://saintpaulpolicefoundation.com MN Friederichs, Marla
Search Institute http://www.search-institute.org/ MN Hoeppner, Steve
SKY Family YMCA http://www.swflymca.org FL Geier, Mary Beth
SouthWest Metro Educational Foundation http://www.swmetro.k12.mn.us MN Friederichs, Marla
St. John's University http://www.csbsju.edu/ MN Hoeppner, Steve
St. Olaf College http://www.stolaf.edu MN Webster, Kelly
Summit Academy OIC http://www.saoic.org MN Friederichs, Marla
The Able Trust (Florida Endowment Foundation for Vocational Rehabilitation http://www.abletrust.org FL McLean, Meredith
The Center for Education Reform http://www.edreform.com DC Hoeppner, Steve
The Friends of the St. Paul Public Library http://www.thefriends.org MN Hoeppner, Steve
The Loppet Foundation http://www.loppet.org/   Dienhart, Mark
The Works http://www.theworks.org MN Dunker, Barb
Think Small http://www.thinksmall.org/   Zumwinkle, Mike
University of Minnesota Foundation https://give.umn.edu/ MN Dienhart, Mark
Urban Squash Twin Cities http://www.beyondwallsmn.org/ MN Dunker, Barb
Vail Christian High School http://www.vailchristianschool.org CO Friederichs, Marla
Voyageur Outward Bound School http://www.vobs.org MN Friederichs, Marla
Wallin Education Partners http://www.wallinpartners.org MN Friederichs, Marla
Way to Grow http://www.mplswtg.org MN Friederichs, Marla
Women Venture http://www.womenventure.org MN Halverson, Linda
Youth Frontiers http://www.youthfrontiers.org MN Hoeppner, Steve
YMCA of the Twin Cities http://www.ymcatwincities.org/ MN Dienhart, Mark

This is NOT a complete list of Education grantees. If you have questions please email Linda Halverson.