Federally Declared Disasters

Applicants must have experienced damage caused by a federally qualified disaster, defined below:

  • be a Presidentially declared disaster, or
  • result from terrorist or military actions, or
  • result from an accident involving a common carrier, or
  • be one that the Secretary of Treasury determines is catastrophic.

Find all federally declared disasters here.